Technology Questions

Go Back   Technology Questions > Software Questions > Operating System Questions > Windows XP

Windows XP Discuss the Microsoft Windows XP Operating System

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:52 AM
Terry
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Potentially harmful site

http://www.undergroundsatellite.com/

This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
border..


I didn;t bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.


Anyone want to roll the dice?

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

 
Old 01-04-2007, 04:52 AM
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:52 AM
DatabaseBen
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Potentially harmful site

what does this have to do
with windowsxp.general newsgroup....?

a suggestion might be for you to try it
and stop promoting it herein...


"Terry" <kilowatt@charter.net> wrote in message
news:1164296508.644412.11530@m7g2000cwm.googlegrou ps.com...
> http://www.undergroundsatellite.com/
>
> This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
> border..
>
>
> I didn;t bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.
>
>
> Anyone want to roll the dice?
>



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:52 AM
DatabaseBen
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Potentially harmful site

what does this have to do
with windowsxp.general newsgroup....?

a suggestion might be for you to try it
and stop promoting it herein...


"Terry" <kilowatt@charter.net> wrote in message
news:1164296508.644412.11530@m7g2000cwm.googlegrou ps.com...
> http://www.undergroundsatellite.com/
>
> This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
> border..
>
>
> I didn;t bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.
>
>
> Anyone want to roll the dice?
>



Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:52 AM
Shenan Stanley
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Potentially harmful site

Terry wrote:
> http://www.crap-undergroundsatellite-crap.com/
>
> This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
> border..
>
> I didn't bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.
>
> Anyone want to roll the dice?


No.

--
Shenan Stanley
MS-MVP
--
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:52 AM
Shenan Stanley
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Potentially harmful site

Terry wrote:
> http://www.crap-undergroundsatellite-crap.com/
>
> This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
> border..
>
> I didn't bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.
>
> Anyone want to roll the dice?


No.

--
Shenan Stanley
MS-MVP
--
How To Ask Questions The Smart Way
http://www.catb.org/~esr/faqs/smart-questions.html


Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:53 AM
nass
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Potentially harmful site

Hi Ben,
You didn't do good for this one, you still make the link Active by replying
with the whole text and the link active for any one to click!.
One of two take the Hyper link (http://) out or delete it from your reply.

"DatabaseBen" wrote:

> what does this have to do
> with windowsxp.general newsgroup....?
>
> a suggestion might be for you to try it
> and stop promoting it herein...
>
>
> "Terry" <kilowatt@charter.net> wrote in message
> news:1164296508.644412.11530@m7g2000cwm.googlegrou ps.com...
> > > >

> > This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
> > border..
> >
> >
> > I didn;t bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.
> >
> >
> > Anyone want to roll the dice?
> >

>
>
>

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-04-2007, 04:53 AM
nass
Newsgroup Contributor
 
Posts: n/a
Re: Potentially harmful site

Hi Ben,
You didn't do good for this one, you still make the link Active by replying
with the whole text and the link active for any one to click!.
One of two take the Hyper link (http://) out or delete it from your reply.

"DatabaseBen" wrote:

> what does this have to do
> with windowsxp.general newsgroup....?
>
> a suggestion might be for you to try it
> and stop promoting it herein...
>
>
> "Terry" <kilowatt@charter.net> wrote in message
> news:1164296508.644412.11530@m7g2000cwm.googlegrou ps.com...
> > > >

> > This is a link I found in the border of this Google group in the ad
> > border..
> >
> >
> > I didn;t bother to try it, but it sounds too good to be true.
> >
> >
> > Anyone want to roll the dice?
> >

>
>
>

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TouchWall's potentially lower price than Surface appeals Lora Microsoft TouchWall 0 05-14-2008 05:35 PM
One web site can't get into. jlooper Internet Explorer 5 09-20-2007 06:30 AM
Can't add the url to my WSS 3.0 site Art Billings Windows Vista 0 07-06-2007 10:20 AM
Going from one site to another loosing the first site PeterM Internet Explorer 2 06-29-2007 05:20 PM
can i link from my windows basic site to my ofline site s hawkins Microsoft Office 1 02-24-2007 05:31 PM


New To Technology Questions? Do You Need Help with Your Computer or Device? Do You Need Help with this site?

All times are GMT -8. The time now is 07:19 AM.


2003 - 2009 All Rights Reserved. Technology Questions

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0